Schrader Plumbing, LLC BBB Business Review

See what our customers say about us!

Reviews from Yelp

Schrader Plumbing does it again!

I called John to have two brand-new faucets installed in the master bathroom. He sent one of his guys out, arrived on time, and did beautiful work. Schrader Plumbing has fair prices and exceptional service. My go to plumber!!!

Patrick S. (repeat customer) 10-29-2016

We decided to remodel our bathroom

We decided to completely remodel our master bath room in Arlington, TX and had everything figured out except for the plumber. We were referred from a close friend to Schrader Plumbing, and oh how thankful we were! John was professional, attentive and paid attention to every last detail regarding our custom shower. His pricing was very fair as well! This job included a shower head, body sprays and a rainfall shower head. John's copper work was so beautiful I joked around to install acrylic blocks in the wall so that we could always see it! (She didn't go for that) We ended up having John replace our water heater too since we had been discussing that for years. Seriously, if you need an honest, experienced and all-around just a good guy to help with your plumbing then I highly recommend Schrader Plumbing

Patrick S. 7/22/2015

Nice technician and timely response.

We had a small gas leak on the flex pipe on our water heater. The technician not only repaired the leak, but installed 2 sediment traps to bring it up to code for inspection. A++ would highly recommend.

Chris T. 10/3/2016

This is the most considerate place!

They sent someone same day. They understand emergencies and are fair with pricing! We will definitely use them again! Very knowledgeable with gas leaks, which is hard to find sometimes!

Jaclyn L. 9/29/2016

Prompt, courteous, great explanation of issues/options.

Neat and clean. Reasonable price. I look forward to being able to rely on Schrader Plumbing for future needs.

AK 9/26/2016

Great work by the team at Schrader.

Called on Labor Day and they picked up much to my surprise. Came out promptly the next day, assessed the situation and installed a new gas water heater witching 4 hours. I'd defer itself use them again.

Matt B 9/6/2016

Straight and to the point.

No upsale scare tactics and elaborated on price range. Didn't pay for any service but will get my business if needed based on prompt response and good consultation.

RoadRage C. 8/20/2016

I needed to have a couple of outdoor faucets replaced.

I found Schrader on yelp and was impressed with their great reviews. Schrader responded with a very reasonable quote within an hour. After we scheduled a time, they ran into a delay on another job. John did a great job of communicating the delay and working with me to find another convenient time. The plumbers showed up on-time and quickly made the repairs. Both of the plumbers were very professional and courteous. This was the best experience I have had with a plumber. I will definitely use use them the next time I need a plumber.

Dave S. 7/22/2016

Fast service and very fair price.

Walked me through the issues in detail, showed me the problems with the inspection camera, and gave me a written quote for the bigger fix. Will be calling back again!

Rick N. 7/21/2016

Highly satisfied.

They arrived in a timely manner to do a plumbing inspection on a home we're buying. They were courteous and professional. We had a question after they left and they came back out the same day to verify that all was well.

Hannah B. 6/3/2016

I was really pleased

I was really pleased with the service we received from John, Damien, and the crew. They maintained great communication with us even while they were dealing with a family emergency. They showed up when they said they would, and did great work. Damien did a great job of explaining the situation and presenting our options. I look forward to working with them again soon.

Steve M 5/2/2016

Finally quality service, quality people and competitive pricing!

I was discouraged after calling and meeting with several local plumbers for an estimate to replace our 75 gallon water heater. After reading reviews I called Schrader and I am so glad I did. He met with me 2 days later, gave me his rock bottom price and installed seamlessly the next week. Schrader Plumbing is the best!

Christi K. 4/13/2016

Schrader Plumbing is our go-to for any plumbing issues

We have had work done numerous times over the past 5 years and have never been disappointed. Amazing work - always on time, careful and knowledgeable. Can't be beat.

Joyce K. 3/3/2016

John and his assistant were great to work with and very professional!

John was the only plumbing company to come to my house on a Sunday afternoon after calling 5 others. My husband was out of town and I was dealing with a slab leak on my own. My daughter found Schrader plumbing after looking on Yelp. Even though he was booked until Tuesday, he turned off my water to stop the leaking pipe and left his water key with me in case I needed to turn back on the water for my dogs or myself! He came back Tuesday at the exact time promised and repaired our slab leak. We hired him to come back the next week and replace our 2 water heaters as they were old, noisy, and in our attic.

Lee N. 2/28/2016

This company was fantastic!!

Very professional, came out same day and did a great job. Everything was explained and the price was reasonable. Will call again if I ever have a plumbing problem. Don't wait, give the a call.

Tracy S. 2/25/2016

These guys really care about providing quality repair services to their customers

Their dedication shows in the long hours put in to wrap up a job despite the unexpected challenges encountered in their work. Instead of taking shortcuts or side-stepping considerations that could be viewed as secondary, Schrader Plumbing takes a very holistic approach to addressing the root cause of the problem, and thoroughly informs clients of all options and associated results. They even worked with me on the payment for their services. If you don't already have a trusted plumbing provider in the DFW metroplex, I urge you to give them a try.

Carrie P. 2/25/2016

Doesn't get any better than this.

Amazing service, response time, price and overall expertise. These guys are as good as it gets. They steered me away from what would have been a high-priced fix with a much better alternative. They explained everything to me and actually walked me through what they were doing. I highly recommend these guys. They came on time, followed up with phone calls and were very accommodating. All in all a GREAT experience.

Ernie C. 1/16/2016

Very Reasonable

We needed our kitchen drain hydro-jetted because it was packed with decades of grease. After calling around, I landed on John who offered a really reasonable price (especially compared to the rooter-type people), didn't over-promise, and was a Master Plumber. He showed up on time, he went above and beyond in clearing out that line all the way to the street, he explained what he was doing as he did it, and the price was more than fair. I'm crossing my fingers about when we next need a plumber, but at least I'll know who to call.

Susan C. 11/6/2015

Very nice guys!

Had a Saturday afternoon big problem. They were booked..but said he would see what they could do. He had a sort of cancellation and called back and was out here in 5 min. Quick and good. Will call again!

Dan Plus Mary H. 10/31/2015

Schrader Plumbing is first class.

They are organized, clear communicators, and care about solving your problem. It was Sunday afternoon and my wife is full term pregnant. Our sewer line backed up in the house. We needed help as soon as possible and within 20 minutes he was here and working on our house. He not only got our line working but took extra time past that point to run a larger cleaning head to be sure we wouldn't have any problems going forward. We opted to review the line with his camera. He noticed a bit of debris and went back and ran the line again with the cleaner. You could see the difference with the camera on the next pass. I am a professional civil engineer working in the construction industry. This is the type of technician I look for in the industry. Thank you Schrader Plumbing!! I hope his wife forgives him for taking time to help us today.

Jeff G. 10/11/2015

Already have him estimating and scoping out larger project now.

Great service, very professional, detailed explanation of the work performed and quality plumbing expertise. I would certainly recommend John Schrader's plumbing service to friends, family and clients as well.

Chris S. 8/27/2015

I would highly recommend this company

Sent John a message about a plumbing problem I was experiencing and he was able to take care of it immediately. Really nice to have a company like Schrader plumbing that is honest and trustworthy and really cares about the customers. And they return calls and emails in a timely manner. I would highly recommend this company and they will definitely be my plumber in the future.

Dan M. 8/6/2015

Great guy and I will be calling him in the future for my plumbing needs!

John came out to the house even though he was booked today because he was as concerned as I was about a gas leak in my hot water heater! John was fair and honest, and I was very impressed with him. I expected to pay a ton of money for a simple problem, but he was awesome!

Matt L. 5/19/2015

I will refer Schrader to friends, family, neighbors, landlord!

Prompt reply to my mini emergency email at 6 am! Then prompt service call and fixture repaired.

E.N. 7/26/2016

What can I say.

All of the reviews on this site are absolutely deserved. This company is a welcome breath of fresh air in the service industry. Moving forward, this will be the first company I contact regarding unplanned and planned plumbing service. If I could give Schrader plumbing a 6/5, I would.

Andrew L. 6/26/2016

I have a new plumber for life!

I was so impressed with the service, I have a new plumber for life! We've had lots of work done on our home, using several plumbers, but John was the first one who truly deserves the title of "Master Plumber"! So professional and helpful! He really put my mind at ease about my bathtub faucet break! What we thought would be a big problem, turned out to be a breeze, as John clearly knew what he was doing! I've been recommending Schrader Plumbing to all my family and friends! It was a pleasure to do business with such wonderful company!

Keri W. 6/20/2016

Reviews from Google

Great plumbing company!

We have used Schrader Plumbing multiple times and can certainly recommend their quality service for all things plumbing. Great attention to detail and in their zest for doing things right the first time, whether the project is large or small. John Schrader runs a solid, personal, responsive and quality plumbing company.

Chris Sizemore 02/12/2016

Honest, fast, and accurate

Schrader Plumbing is a business I have recommended multiple times. John is an exceptional workman who has done numerous jobs for us over the last several years. He is honest, fast, accurate and goes above and beyond on every job

Joyce Kostelnik 02/24/2016

I highly recommend Schrader Plumbing.

I have been using Schrader Plumbing for all my remodels and couldn't be happier. John is as professional and courteous as anybody in the business. He shows up on time and has an uncanny work ethic to get the job done right.

Ned Slaieh 03/17/2016

Will recommend Schrader plumbing for sure!

We had a small leak in the shower which had been there a while. Not only did he repair the leak, but recommended someone he trusted to patch the wall. John was fast, friendly and did a great job on the repair.

Nick Dell 03/12/2016

They have been outstanding every time!!

We have used Schrader plumbing several times for new water heaters, bathroom remodel and other.

David Almand 03/20/2016

Extremely Pleased!

Was extremely pleased with the service I received from Schrader Plumbing. I feel they went out of their way to help me out in my emergency.

Richard Rushing 04/01/2016

Very happy with their fast and dependable service.

I had a huge backup in my sewage lines a while back that made it so my shower wouldn't drain and my toilet even backed up and these guys fixed it no problem. Called them up and they had a guy working out here in under an hour. He was friendly and very good at his job and it did not take long for him to locate and fix the problem and now everything is running as well as when I moved in.

Cody R 11/03/2016

John is quick, reliable and honest.

I've had him do work at both my business and home. Will not hesitate to call again.

Taylor Watts 11/12/2016